- Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions
- Suggested usage: Take 1 to 2 capsules daily as needed on an empty stomach or between meals, with at least 8 oz. of water. Not for continuous use for more than one week.
- Precautions re: All Other
- Caution: Not for long-term daily use.
- Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications
- Take at least 2 hours before or after medications or other dietary supplements. Activated charcoal can affect their absorption.
- Precautions re: All Other
- For adults only. May cause dark stool, which is not harmful.
- Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications
- Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition (especially intestinal blockage).
- Precautions re: Children
- Keep out of reach of children.
- Formula re: Contains
- Activated charcoal powder is made from coconut shells and has been traditionally used to support healthy digestive function. Its porous texture gives it the ability to attract and trap toxins that are typically present in the GI tract and carry them out of the body. Activated charcoal can also help to alleviate uncomfortable gas and bloating caused by gas-producing foods.
- FDA Disclaimer Statement
- These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- General Statements: All Other Content
- Detox support Alleviates gas and bloating
- Formula re: Contains
- Made from Coconut Shells
- Seals/Symbols
- Non GMO Project Verified
nongmoproject.org
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Non GMO
- FDA Statement of Identity
- A Dietary Supplement
- Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan
- Vegetarian/Vegan
- General Statements: All Other Content
- Digestive
Family owned since 1968.
- Formula re: Contains
- Contains tree nut (coconut).
Activated charcoal powder derived from coconut shells.
- Precautions re: Allergies
- Contains tree nut (coconut).
Activated charcoal powder derived from coconut shells.
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish or shellfish ingredients.
- Precautions re: Allergies
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish or shellfish ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
- General Statements: All Other Content
- Natural color variation may occur in this product.
- Storage
- Store in a cool, dry place after opening.
- Seals/Symbols
- GMP Quality Assured