- Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions
- Suggested Usage: Take 1 capsule 1 to 2 times daily.
- Formula re: Contains
- Maca (Lepidium meyenii) is grown at high elevations in the Andes region of central Peru. It has been traditionally used for centuries as a food source and as a general energy tonic.
- Formulation re: Other
- More recent scientific data suggest that "gelatinized" Maca may help to support healthy sexual activity and fertility for men. Clinical data indicate that Maca does not exert a direct effect on endocrine function.
- FDA Disclaimer Statement
- These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- Precautions re: All Other
- Caution: For adults only.
- Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications
- Consult physician if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.
- Precautions re: Children
- Keep out of reach of children.
- Formulation re: Other
- Natural color variation may occur in this product.
- Seals/Symbols
- GMP Quality Assured
- Formulation re: Other
- Reproductive health
Healthy sexual activity
Raw, gelatinized
- Seals/Symbols
- Non-GMO Project Verified nongmoproject.org
Triangle K (Kosher)
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Non-GMO Project Verified nongmoproject.org
- FDA Statement of Identity
- A Dietary Supplement
- Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan
- Vegetarian/Vegan
- Formula re: Kosher
- Triangle K (Kosher)
- General Statements: All Other Content
- Botanicals/Herbs
Family owned since 1968.
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.
- Precautions re: Allergies
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
- Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan
- Gelatinization is a completely vegetarian process that removes starch from Maca to yield a more concentrated product. Gelatinization does not refer to “gelatin”, and no animal derived ingredients are incorporated into this process.
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Gelatinization is a completely vegetarian process that removes starch from Maca to yield a more concentrated product. Gelatinization does not refer to “gelatin”, and no animal derived ingredients are incorporated into this process.