- Suggested/Recommended/Usage/Directions
- Suggested usage: Take 1 capsule 1 to 2 times daily, or as directed by your healthcare practitioner.
- Formulation re: Other
- How it works: The herb maca (Lepidium meyenii) is native to the Andes region of Peru, where it has a long history of use both as a food and a general energy tonic.
- Formulation re: Other
- Modern scientific studies indicate that natural constituents in maca may help to support healthy sexual activity in males, without exerting any direct effect on endocrine function.
- Formulation re: Other
- Protocol for Life Balance Raw Maca is gelatinized to remove starch for a more concentrated product.
- Precautions re: All Other
- Cautions/Interactions: For adults only.
- Precautions re: Pregnant or Nursing or Prescription Medications
- Consult your healthcare practitioner if pregnant/nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.
- Precautions re: Children
- Keep out of reach of children.
- FDA Disclaimer Statement
- These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- Formulation re: Other
- Natural color variation may occur in this product.
- Formulation re: Other
- - Healthy sexual function
- Formula re: Contains
- - Peruvian maca
- Seals/Symbols
- Non GMO Project Verified nongmoproject.org
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Non GMO Project Verified nongmoproject.org
- FDA Statement of Identity
- A Dietary Supplement
- Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan
- Vegetarian/Vegan
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients.
- Precautions re: Allergies
- Not manufactured with yeast, wheat, gluten, soy, corn, milk, egg, fish, shellfish or tree nut ingredients. Produced in a GMP facility that processes other ingredients containing these allergens.
- Formulation re: Vegetarian/Vegan
- **Gelatinization is a completely vegetarian process that removes starch from maca to yield a more concentrated product. Gelatinization does not refer to "gelatin," and no animal derived ingredients are incorporated into this process.
- Formulation re: Does NOT Contain
- Gelatinization does not refer to "gelatin," and no animal derived ingredients are incorporated into this process.